Dare, Ararume, Durojaiye & More: President Buhari Appoints Chairman and Commissioners for NCC

In a letter dated August 2, 2016, and sent to President of the Senate, Bukola Saraki, President Muhammadu Buhari has requested the Senate to confirm nominees into positions of Chairman, Executive Commissioner, and Non-Executive Commissioners of Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC).
According to an official statement released by Femi Adesina, the presidential special adviser on media and publicity, the president nominated; 
1. Senator Olabiyi Durojaiye as Chairman of the commission to represent the South West.
2. Sunday Dare (aide to a former Lagos State governor, Bola Tinubu) as the NCC’s Executive Commissioner, Stakeholders Management, to also represent the South West. 
Those nominated as Non-Executive Commissioners are: 
1. Aliyu Sa’idu Abubakar (North East)
2. Clement Omeiza Baiye (North Central)
3. Okoi Ofem Obono Obla (South South)
4. Ezekiel Yissa (North Central) 
5. Ifeanyi Ararume (South East)

“The nominations are in accordance with Section 8(1) of the Nigerian Communications Commission Act 2003,” a statement by the president’s spokesperson said on Tuesday.


Popular posts from this blog

Pastor Paul Adefarasin's teaching on Tithing That Led To The Shutting Down Of Daddy Freeze IG Account

INNOSON VS GTB: Detailed Analysis Of The Saga Between Innoson Motors and GTBank/EFCC.......