Dare-devil Niger Delta Militants Bomb Agip Pipeline in Imo


A daring Niger-Delta militant group named the Niger Delta Red Squad (RDRS) has successfully added to the headaches of Governor Rochas Ewele Okorocha by destroying an Agip oil facility in Imo, South-eastern part of Nigeria, Daily Sun reports.
The explosion took place at Umuonei in Awara community and was announced on Facebook with a stern warning to the Agip workers to steer clear or face a death penalty by heading.
This is the second lethal attack by the group after it struck three months ago. The group which is yet to be attended to by the government operates in the oil bearing communities of Ohaji/Egbema council area of the state.
The group in the Facebook post by one General Don Wannie, claimed it struck because it has nothing to show for the operations of Agip, and other oil companies in their community since the creation of Imo State. “We have seen enough marginalisation and it has to be stopped,” he said.

The militant group said it was forced to resume hostility as a result of the continued criminal neglect of the oil-bearing communities by oil companies.

“We are not happy with Agip because they have continued to neglect our communities. Since they have refused to change, we have equally resumed the attack on their pipelines and we are going to blow until they do the right thing."
The group, which vowed to chase out the oil company from Ohaji/Egbema council area said if the state government failed to compel the oil company to do the right thing, it would have no option but to also attack the offices of the Imo State Oil Producing Area Development Commission (ISOPADEC), the Niger Delta Development Community (NDDC) among others in the state.

It also threatened to attack Governor Rochas Okorocha’s Ogboko village if government deployed any military to their community.



Articles & Opinion,249,Boko Haram,199,Business,147,Crime,915,Education,34,Entertainment,3404,Fashion,5,feature,10,featured,574,General,3526,Health & Fitness,77,History,3,Ideal Builders,1,Metro News,1564,ne,1,News,7377,PhotoNews,453,Relationship,163,Religion,140,RIO OLYMPICS UPDATES,49,Sports,139,t,1,Technology,21,TodayInPlenary,25,Tragedy,10,Tweets,95,Videos,129,World News,1064,
Gist Arena: Dare-devil Niger Delta Militants Bomb Agip Pipeline in Imo
Dare-devil Niger Delta Militants Bomb Agip Pipeline in Imo
Gist Arena
Loaded All Posts Not found any posts VIEW ALL Readmore Reply Cancel reply Delete By Home PAGES POSTS View All RECOMMENDED FOR YOU LABEL ARCHIVE SEARCH ALL POSTS Not found any post match with your request Back Home Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat January February March April May June July August September October November December Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec just now 1 minute ago $$1$$ minutes ago 1 hour ago $$1$$ hours ago Yesterday $$1$$ days ago $$1$$ weeks ago more than 5 weeks ago Followers Follow THIS CONTENT IS PREMIUM Please share to unlock Copy All Code Select All Code All codes were copied to your clipboard Can not copy the codes / texts, please press [CTRL]+[C] (or CMD+C with Mac) to copy